FLYSPLIT2 - for travel addicts
FLYSPLIT2 - for travel addicts

FLYSPLIT2

Freeride, Travel, Touring

Das FLYSPLIT2 ist ein teilbares und fürs Reisen optimiertes Board, basierend auf unserem bewährten RADICAL5. Genieße Fahrspaß auf voller Linie und profitiere von der Funktionalität der Split-Technologie. Packe das FLYSPLIT2 in einen herkömmlichen Koffer und nimm es mit auf dein Abenteuer … egal wohin.

TECHNOLOGYTwintip
SKILLSIntermediate +
SIZES134x41 / 139x43
TERRAINRadical5-Terrain

// LIGHTWEIGHT WOOD-FOAM-CORE

// QUICK & EASY SPLIT SYSTEM

// SPACE- & COST SAVING ON TRIPS

"I travel a lot and along with 2 kites the FLYSPLIT2 makes an ideal lightweight combo."

Ramon Schoenmaker , Int. Sales & Marketing Manager

Features

wood-foam core

WOOD-FOAM CORE

Alle FLYSPLITs besitzen einen Hybridkern, der auf maximale Harmonie zwischen Boardgewicht, Performance und Haltbarkeit abzielt. Auf der Zehenseite kommt zur Gewichtsreduzierung ein Schaumkern zum Einsatz. Auf der stärker belasteten Fersenkante gewährleistet ein robuster Holzkern die Bruchstabilität und die dynamischen Rückstellkräfte im Rumpf.

wood-foam core

TORSION FIBRE LAYERS

Die innovative Anordnung einer unidirektionalen Gewebelage in Längsrichtung und einer zusätzlichen Gewebelage im 45-Grad-Winkel erreicht merklich höhere Rückstellkräfte, was sich in gesteigerten Sprungleistungen widerspiegelt. Trotzdem ist der Flex des Boards so harmonisch abgestimmt, dass Komfort und Laufruhe nicht negativ beeinflusst werden.

space saving

SPACE SAVING

Sportgepäck anmelden und Gebühren bezahlen gehören dank der platzsparenden FLYSPLITs der Vergangenheit an. Das FLYSPLIT2 134 passt in ein normales Reisegepäck (gängiges Koffermaß: 75x52x31cm). Beim FLYSPLIT2 139 sollte auf jeden Fall vor der Flugreise das Board-Packmaß mit den Kofferinnenmaßen verglichen werden.

EASY TO ASSEMBLE

EASY TO ASSEMBLE

Mit wenigen Handgriffen sind die FLYSPLITs bequem und schnell zusammengebaut. Die beiden Boardhälften greifen durch das Zick-Zack-Verfahren ineinander und werden durch zwei Metalstifte an den Seiten fixiert.

SPLIT-SYSTEM

SPLIT-SYSTEM

Das Split-System macht die FLYSPLIT zu den teilbaren Kiteboards, welche nicht auf die Performance eines normalen Kiteboards verzichten. Vom Auto aufs Wasser in nur wenigen Sekunden.

TUCKED UNDER EDGE RAILS

TUCKED UNDER EDGE RAILS

Die „tucked-under“ Kante wurde im 45-Grad-Winkel nach unten in das Board gezogen, wie es auch bei Surfboards Tradition ist. Dies macht das Board gut kontrollierbar, auch bei stark kabbeligen Bedingungen.

wood-foam core

CLICK'N'RIDE FIN SYSTEM

Das innovative Schnellverschlusssystem ermöglicht eine sekundenschnelle Demontage der Finnen an den Tips. Ob zum Verreisen oder zur Schonung von Auto oder restlichem Equipment beim Transport, dieses System wird das Kite-Leben leichter machen.

LIGHT WEIGHT

LIGHT WEIGHT

Mit gerade einmal 2.85 kg für das FLYSPLIT2 134 gehören FLYSURFER Splitboards zu den Leichtgewichten in der Branche. Kein Übergepäck und ein besseres Fahrgefühl sind somit garantiert.

scratchproof topsheet

SCRATCHPROOF TOPSHEET

Um die Langlebigkeit nochmals zu verbessern sind unsere Boards mit einer speziellen hochqualitativen kratzfesten UV-Beschichtung ausgestattet. Das Board-Design ist unterhalb dieser Lage zusätzlich geschützt, um bei leichten Kratzern keinen Schaden zu nehmen.

FLYSPLIT2 … for travel addicts!

Innovation ist einer der wichtigsten Ansprüche bei FLYSURFER Kiteboarding um neue Produkte zu entwickeln. Das FLYSPLIT2 vereint die Möglichkeit, das Board einfach in der Mitte zu teilen und trotzdem die Performance normaler Kiteboards zu genießen. Dabei ist es ein zentraler Anspruch, enorm viel Platz beim Reisen zu sparen, aber die Fahreigenschaften eines RADICALs zum Beispiel beizubehalten. Durch die präzise arbeitende Produktionsstätte in Europa, erreichen wir beste Qualität in der Herstellung des FLYSPLIT2. Dabei ist der Mechanismus zum Zusammen-/Auseinanderbau des FLYSPLIT2 denkbar einfach. Die Zick-Zack-Verzahnung greift spielend ineinander und muss nur durch zwei, an der Seite liegende Metallstifte fixiert werden. Zusätzlich können die Finnen – dank des Click’n’Ride Systems – kinderleicht ohne Schraubenzieher abgenommen werden. Um bestmögliche Fahreigenschaften erzielen zu können, wird bei der Boardkonstruktion nur den besten Materialen vertraut. Von der Fersenkante ausgehend, bis zwei Drittel der Boardbreite, wird auf einen Vollholzkern gesetzt. Dieser sorgt für besondere Strapazierfähigkeit und Dynamik. An der weniger belasteten Zehenkante wird auf eine leichte Schaumbauweise gesetzt. Dadurch erhält das Board das bestmögliche Verhältnis von Gewicht zu Performance. Das FLYPLIT2 bietet selbst in schwierigsten Bedingungen hohen Komfort durch eine speziell angepasste Rockerline.

Mit dem FLYSPLIT2 werden die Fahrer angesprochen, welche ein Allroundboard bevorzugen und auf ihren Reisen Geld sparen wollen.Verzichte weder auf einen sehr guten Pop für eingehakte, aber auch ausgehakte Sprünge, sowie extrem gute Höhelaufeigenschaften. Das FLYSPLIT2 ist in den Größen 134x41cm und 139x43cm erhältlich.

Gesamtpaket besteht aus:

1x FLYSPLIT2 Twintip Kiteboard
2x Space Footpads
2x Galaxy Footstraps (inkl. Schrauben)
4x Finnen G10 5cm (inkl. Schrauben)
1x Grab-Handle (inkl. Schrauben)
1x Set of Grabrails
1x Accessoires-Bag
1x FLYSPLIT2 Manual

FlySplit2134 x 41139 x 43
Colororangelime
Length (cm)134139
Length splitted (cm)7375.50
Width (cm)4143
Weight (kg)2.853.10
Stance width (cm)50.4 - 56.2 - 61.250.4 - 56.2 - 61.2
Core MaterialWood-Foam CoreWood-Foam Core
Fins4x 5cm G104x 5cm G10
FlySplit2134 x 41139 x 44
Package€ 999,-€ 999,-
Alle Preise in Euro (inkl. 19% USt.)

 

LinkLanguageAuthorRelease
FlySplit2NLVersus Kitesurfshop02/2017
FlySplit2 134NLAccess Kiteboard Magazine12/2016
FlySplit2 139DEGleiten.tv12/2016
FlySplit2DEKiting Benny @ Kitejunkie.com09/2016
FlySplit2 ENRamon @ The Kite Mag09/2016
FlySplit2 DELars Bergweiler @ Kitejunkie.com09/2016
Made in EU

Die Herstellung unserer Boards in Europa gewährleistet eine präzise Fertigung und den Einsatz von qualitativ hochwertigen Einzelteilen und Materialien.

Share This

FLYSPLIT2 - for travel addicts
FLYSPLIT2 - for travel addicts

FLYSPLIT2

Freeride, Travel, Touring

The FLYSPLIT2 is based on our original crossover board – the Radical5, but split in two for your travel missions. No concessions on convenience nor riding pleasure need to be made. The FLYSPLIT2 is the lightest, most easy to carry and assemble board in our line up, allowing you to take it anywhere and it even fits in a normal suitcase.

TECHNOLOGYTwintip
SKILLSIntermediate +
SIZES134x41 / 139x43
TERRAINRadical5-Terrain

// LIGHTWEIGHT WOOD-FOAM-CORE

// QUICK & EASY SPLIT SYSTEM

// SPACE- & COST SAVING ON TRIPS

"I travel a lot and along with 2 kites the FLYSPLIT2 makes an ideal lightweight combo."

Ramon Schoenmaker , Int. Sales & Marketing Manager

Features

wood-foam core

WOOD-FOAM CORE

All FLYSPLIT2’s have a hybrid core, aimed at achieving a perfect harmony of board weight, performance and durability. A foam core is used on the toe side in the longitudinal direction, providing a significant reduction in weight. On the side with more load, the heel side, a robust wood core is used, guaranteeing breaking stability and the dynamic recovery force of the board.

wood-foam core

TORSION FIBRE LAYERS

The innovative assembly of a unidirectional woven layer lengthwise and an additional woven layer (torsion layer) at a 45-degree-angle achieves considerably higher torsion stiffness, which is reflected in increased jumping performance while remaining comfortable.

space saving

SPACE SAVING

No more checking in sports luggage and paying extra fees when you travel. The FLYSPLIT2 134 fits in your normal travel bag (common bag size: 75x52x31cm). For the FLYSPLIT2 139 please compare the pack size of the board with the internal dimensions of your suit case prior to your flight.

EASY TO ASSEMBLE

EASY TO ASSEMBLE

It only takes a few seconds to easily and quickly assemble a FLYSPLIT2. Through the zigzag construction both board parts join and are fixed by two metal splints. From the car onto the water in only a blink of an eye.

SPLIT-SYSTEM

SPLIT-SYSTEM

The Split-System makes the FLYSPLIT2 kiteboards that do not compromise in performance or quality over normal kiteboards. From the motorbike onto the water within seconds.

TUCKED UNDER EDGE RAILS

TUCKED UNDER EDGE RAILS

The „Tucked-Under“ Edge has been cut off at a 45 degree-angle, as surfboards have been manufactured traditionally. This makes the board very controllable, even in choppy conditions and reduces spray.

wood-foam core

CLICK'N'RIDE FIN SYSTEM

This innovative quick release fin system allows for fin disassembly in seconds. Whether for traveling or just to protect your car and other equipment during transport, this system will make your kite life easier.

LIGHT WEIGHT

LIGHT WEIGHT

With a low weight of 2.85 kg for the FLYSPLIT2 134, these split kiteboards belong to the lightest kiteboards on the market. No extra luggage and exceptional riding characteristics guaranteed.

scratchproof topsheet

SCRATCHPROOF TOPSHEET

All of our boards have a special high-quality UV and scratch-resistant coating, and thus offer a long product life. The graphic design is protected under the coating, so that it does not get damaged if the board is slightly scratched.

FLYSPLIT2 … for travel addicts!

Innovation has always been one of FLYSURFER Kiteboarding’s highest aspirations when it comes to product development. The FLYSPLIT2 combines the opportunity to dissemble the board in the middle and still retain the performance of a normal kiteboard. This is the crucial feature that wins you extra space when traveling. Thanks to our precise kiteboard manufacturing in Europe we can guarantee that the FLYSPLIT2’s are produced with only the finest resources and quality. By using only the best materials, we achieve riding characteristics which combine both comfort and high performance. The split-construction is impressively simple. The zigzag connection joins easily and only needs to be fixed with a metal splint on each side. The Click’n’Ride System ensures quick disassembly of your fins. In the boards heel-side centre and edges we use a full-wood-core to ensure great durability and dynamic performance. For the less stressed areas like the toe-side a light-foam-construction is used to save unnecessary weight. Due to this construction and its special rocker line the FLYSPLIT2 offers great performance but also a great deal of comfort in choppy and gusty conditions.

The FLYSPLIT2 is made for those riders who love speed and performance along with saving money on their journeys. With the FLYSPLIT2 you do not have to miss out on neither an extreme pop for hooked or unhooked jumps nor fantastic up-wind performance. The FLYSPLIT2 is available in sizes 139cm x 43cm and 134cm x 41cm.

Total package consists of:

1x FLYSPLIT2 Twintip Kiteboard
2x Space Footpads
2x Galaxy Footstraps (incl. screws)
4x Fins G10 5cm (incl. screws)
1x Grabhandle (incl. screws)
1x Set of Grabrails
1x Accessory Bag
1x FLYSPLIT2 Manual

FlySplit2134 x 41139 x 43
Colororangelime
Length (cm)134139
Length splitted (cm)7375.50
Width (cm)4143
Weight (kg)2.853.10
Stance width (cm)50.4 - 56.2 - 61.250.4 - 56.2 - 61.2
Core MaterialWood-Foam CoreWood-Foam Core
Fins4x 5cm G104x 5cm G10
FlySplit2134 x 41139 x 44
Package€ 999,-€ 999,-
All prices in EUR (incl. 19% VAT.)

 

LinkLanguageAuthorRelease
FlySplit2 134NLAccess Kiteboard Magazine12/2016
FlySplit2 139DEGleiten.tv12/2016
FlySplit2DEKiting Benny @ Kitejunkie.com09/2016
FlySplit2 ENRamon @ The Kite Mag09/2016
FlySplit2 DELars Bergweiler @ Kitejunkie.com09/2016
Made in EU

Since we manufacture our boards within Europe we can guarantee the highest precision and quality, and ensure that only the best materials are used in their construction.

Share This