SONIC2 ... ride leading technology
SONIC2 ... ride leading technology

SONIC RACE VMG

Race, Hydrofoil

Der SONIC Race VMG: hocheffizient, stabil, ultraleicht. Die Erwartung eines professionellen Athleten an sein Sportgerät ist maximale Effizienz bei höchster Stabilität. Top-Leistungen unter extremen Bedingungen sind nur möglich, wenn man blind auf sein Material vertrauen kann. FLYSURFER bringt mit dem VMG das gesteigerte Leistungspaket für die offene Rennkategorie.

TECHNOLOGYClosed Cell Foil Kite
SKILLSProfessional
SIZES7 / 9 / 11 / 13 / 15 / 18 / 21
TERRAINBoost-Terrain

// 3-LEVEL BRIDLE DESIGN (A,B,Z)

// HIGH PERFORMANCE CONSTRUCTION

// OPEN CLASS RACING

"A masterpiece of a machine!"

Olly Bridge, FLYSURFER Kiteboarding Race Athlete

Features

X-Light Fabric

X-Light Fabric

FLYSURFER setzt auf Gewichtsreduzierung als ein wichtiges Entwicklungsziel. Das erpropte X-Light Tuch besticht mit den besten Werten für maximale Performance bei hervorragender Langlebigkeit. Das unglaublich leichte 32g/m² Double Ripstop Material, ist besonders reißfest, sowie luftdicht und sorgt für ein extrem glattes Segel. Das X-Light Tuch unterstreicht unsere Philosophie von Nachhaltigkeit – bringe jede Saison erneut deine beste Leistung vertraue auf das X-Light Tuch, verbaut in deinem SONIC Race VMG.

3-Level Bridle Design (A, B, Z)

3-Level Bridle Design (A, B, Z)

Die nächste Generation in der Wettkampf-Kite-Entwicklung. Das 3-Level Bridle Design verringert die Anzahl an Leinen drastisch und reduziert deren Widerstand um unglaubliche 15% (im Vergleich zu SONIC Race). Die voll verspleißte und komplett unummantelte Dyneema-Waage SK99 ist die perfekte Wahl für diesen Einsatz. Das Resultat: Die besten Winkel bei maximaler Geschwindigkeit auf jedem Kurs. Der SONIC Race VMG schneidet spürbar durch die Luft.

Modern Competition Technology

Modern Competition Technology

Unsere FLYSURFER Kiteboarding Athleten haben mit R&D Race Spezialist Benni Bölli hart am Feintuning der Schirme gearbeitet. Der hochgestreckte SONIC RACE ist auf kurzen Flugleinen, die je nach Größe von 12m – 17m variieren, konstruiert worden, um die schnellsten Manöver und tiefsten Winkel zu kiten. Das Highlight bildet der Mixer, der über ein neues Spleißsystem verstellt wird. Durch neue Erkenntnisse ist der Mixer noch einfacher gestaltet als beim SONIC Race. Durch nur einen Spleiß lässt sich die gesamte B-Ebene einstellen.

High-Performance Construction

High-Performance Construction

Der SONIC Race VMG ist mit unseren modernsten Technologien aus der Kite- und Gleitschirmentwicklung gespickt. Bewährte Features wie Cordwise Ballooning, Rigid Foil Technology, Sharp Mini Ribs sind feste Bestandteile der Konstruktion. Das Innenleben glänzt im Leichtbau-Design: Die Arc Bögen auf der B-Ebene ermöglichen es, dass die Fläche über die gesamte Spannweite durch weniger Leinen abgestützt und die Last gleichmäßig verteilt wird. Das X-Light Tuch macht die Konstruktion steifer und erlaubt absoluten Topspeed bei voller Kontrolle in den schwierigsten Verhältnissen. Der SONIC RACE VMG ist nicht in der 12-monatigen Free-Repair-Garantie eingeschlossen.

Automatic Drainage System

Automatic Drainage System

Das bewährte Lentzsystem befindet sich in Form einer 4cm breiten Öffnung an beiden Enden der Abrisskante im Tipbereich. So können Wasser und Sand automatisch ablaufen, ohne das Flugverhalten des Kites zu beeinflussen. Dieses Feature lässt dich selbst nach einem Crash wieder schnell an der Startlinie sein.

IKA registered

Open Class Racing

Nimm an allen Rennen der “Open Class” teil. Wir haben den SONIC Race VMG für alle Rennfahrer entwickelt, die immer das schnellste Material wollen. Dein FLYSURFER SONIC Race VMG kann für jedes Rennen der HydroFoil Pro Tour, den Kitefoil Gold Cup, die Kitebuggy Championships, Snowkite Championships und alle nationalen Rennklassen verwendet werden. Für die Formula Kite Klasse benötigst du unseren IKA registrierten SONIC RACE Serienkite.

SONIC RACE VMG … revolutionary design

Das FLYSURFER R&D Team verzeichnet den nächsten Erfolgsschritt! Denn mit der Überarbeitung des Flügelprofils, sowie der angepassten Streckung verbessern wir die aerodynamische Effizienz und vor allem die Kontrolle des SONIC Race. Die noch steifere Konstruktion des getunten SONIC RACE VMG zeigt seine Stärke in allen Extrembedingungen. Gestützt von einem 3-Level Bridle Design (A,B,Z) erhält man einen klaren Vorteil gegenüber der Konkurrenz, denn die drastische Reduktion an Leinen verringert den Luftwiderstand um unglaubliche 15%! Das erlaubt dem Athleten mit maximaler Geschwindigkeit bei bestmöglichen Winkel auf dem Kurs zu Kiten. Im Innenraum des VMG wird Minimalismus großgeschrieben, die wenigen Anknüpfpunkte der Waageleinen werden durch einen speziellen Materialmix nur an hoch beanspruchten Stellen perfekt abgestützt. Der ultraleichte Flügel verfügt über fast unwirkliche Leichtwind-Performance.

Der SONIC RACE VMG zeigt sofort, dass wir keine Kompromisse gemacht haben – verweise deine Kontrahenten in die Schranken mit revolutionärem Design von FLYSURFER!

Sonic2 Package
Gesamtpaket besteht aus:

1x SONIC Race VMG “kite-only”
1x SONIC Race VMG Kite Bag
1x SONIC Race VMG Light Bag
1x SONIC Race VMG Gear Guide
1x Sandbag
1x Repair Kit
1x Kite Safety Guide

SONIC RACE VMG791113151821
Colorpetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / lime
Area (projected)6.07.79.411.112.815.417.5
Aspect Ratio7.057.057.47.47.47.47.4
Cells65656565656565
Wing span flat (cm)702796902980105311541232
Recommended line length (m)121212121215 or 1715 or 17
Weight = canopy + complete bridle + mixer (kg)1.481.812.072.342.603.03.36
Recommended barsize50505050506060
SONIC RACE VMG791113151821
Hydrofoil (knots)11-3610-329-287-245-204-173-15

Die Tabelle dient nur als grobe Richtlinie. Die Angaben beziehen sich auf einem Fahrer mit einem Gewicht von 75kg. Die richtige Kite-Größe hängt vom eigenen Körpergewicht, Wasser/Land Bedingungen und der Boardgröße sowie Typ (kleines Twintip oder Hydrofoil) extrem ab. Lass dich bei der Wahl der Kitegröße von der eigenen Erfahrung und dem gesunden Verstand leiten. Sollten Zweifel bezüglich der richtigen Kitewahl bestehen, lieber eine Größe kleiner wählen!

SONIC RACE VMG791113151821
Kite only€ 2.399,-€ 2.499,-€ 2.699,-€ 2.799,-€ 2.999,-€ 3.199,-€ 3.399,-

Alles Preise in Euro (inkl. 19% USt.)

Die SONIC RACE VMG Kites sind nicht in der 12-monatigen Free-Repair-Garantie eingeschlossen!

Share This

SONIC2 ... ride leading technology
SONIC2 ... ride leading technology

SONIC RACE VMG

Race, Hydrofoil

The SONIC Race VMG: highly efficient, stable, ultra-light. Professional athletes expect maximum performance and efficiency with highest stability. Top performance under extreme conditions are only possible if you can fully rely on your material without any hesitation. FLYSURFER introduces the SONIC Race VMG to the market, with this kite we go into the next level of performance, designed to be used for “open class” kiteracing disciplines.

TECHNOLOGYClosed Cell Foil Kite
SKILLSProfessional
SIZES7 / 9 / 11 / 13 / 15 / 18 / 21
TERRAINBoost-Terrain

// 3-LEVEL BRIDLE DESIGN (A,B,Z)

// HIGH PERFORMANCE CONSTRUCTION

// OPEN CLASS RACING

"A masterpiece of a machine!"

Olly Bridge, FLYSURFER Kiteboarding Race Athlete

Features

X-Light Fabric

X-Light Fabric

At FLYSURFER Kiteboarding, we made weight reduction one of the important development goals for the SONIC Race VMG. The new X-Light Fabric has the best qualities for maximum performance and impressive longevity. The incredibly lightweight (32g / m²) double-ripstop material is highly tear-resistant as well as airtight, and provides an extremely smooth sail. The X-Light cloth underlines our philosophy of sustainability. You can trust the X-Light Fabric – built into your SONIC Race VMG – to help you reach your best performance every season.

3-Level Bridle Design (A, B, Z)

3-Level Bridle Design (A, B, Z)

The next generation in race-kite development. The 3-level bridle design dramatically reduces the number of lines and the associated resistance by an incredible 15% (compared to SONIC RACE). The fully-spliced, uncoated Dyneema SK99 lines are the perfect choice for this application. The result: the best angles at maximum speed on every course. The SONIC Race VMG cuts cleanly through the air.

Modern Competition Technology

Modern Competition Technology

Our FLYSURFER Kiteboarding athletes worked hard with the R&D race specialist Benni Bölli on the fine tuning of the kites. The sleek SONIC Race VMG is designed to use the shortest flying lines (from 12-17m, depending on the size), to allow for the fastest manoeuvres and kiting at the lowest angles. The highlight is the mixer, which can be adjusted by means of a new splice system. Thanks to new development insights, the mixer is now even simpler in the SONIC Race VMG. Only one splice can be used to adjust the entire B level.

High-Performance Construction

High-Performance Construction

The SONIC Race VMG is imbued with our most cutting-edge technologies taken from both the kite and paragliding development. Proven features such as Cordwise Ballooning, Rigid Foil Technology, and Sharp Mini Ribs are integral parts of the design. The heart of the kite is in its lightweight construction: the arc curve on the B-level allows the surface to be supported along the entire span by means of fewer lines while at the same time keeping the load evenly distributed. The X-Light fabric makes the construction stiffer and allows for an incredible maximum speed with full control in the most difficult conditions. The SONIC Race VMG is excluded from our 12-Month Free-Repair Warranty.

Automatic Drainage System

Automatic Drainage System

Our proven drainage system is integrated in the entire trailing edge of the kite and terminates with 4cm long openings near the tips. This drainage system allows water and sand to be drained automatically, without affecting the performance of the kite. This feature allows you to get back in the race quickly after a crash.

IKA registered

Open Class Racing

Take part in all “Open Class” kite races. We have designed the SONIC Race VMG for all competitive riders who always want the fastest material. Your FLYSURFER SONIC Race VMG can be used for every race of the HydroFoil Pro Tour, the Kitefoil Gold Cup, Kitebuggy Championships, Snowkiting Championships and all national racing classes. For the Formula Kite class, our SONIC RACE is the registered series production kite.

SONIC RACE VMG … revolutionary design

The FLYSURFER Kiteboarding R & D Team raised the bar once again! With a complete revision of the wing profile and adapted aspect ratio’s, we further improved the aerodynamic efficiency and above all the control of the beloved SONIC RACE. The more rigid construction of the performance tuned SONIC Race VMG shows its strength in all conditions including extreme high & low-winds. Supported by a 3-level Bridle Design (A, B, Z) riders have a clear advantage over the competition – the drastic reduction of bridle lines reduces air resistance (Drag) by an unbelievable 15%! This allows the athlete to ride with maximum top speeds and with the best possible angles over the entire race course. Looking inside of the VMG, minimalism is emphasized, fewer attachment points of the balance bridle lines are perfectly supported by a special mix of materials only at high stress areas. This ultra-light wing has unparalleled light-wind performance.

The SONIC Race VMG makes it clear that we have made no compromises to produce a truly unique race winning closed-cell foil kite, ambitious products make for outstanding achievements! Check out the revolutionary SONIC Race VMG by FLYSURFER!

Sonic2 Package
Total package consists of:

1x SONIC Race VMG “kite-only”
1x SONIC Race VMG Kite Bag
1x SONIC Race VMG Light Bag
1x SONIC Race VMG Gear Guide
1x Sandbag
1x Repair Kit
1x Kite Safety Guide

SONIC RACE VMG791113151821
Colorpetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / limepetrol / lime
Area (projected)6.07.79.411.112.815.417.5
Aspect Ratio7.057.057.47.47.47.47.4
Cells65656565656565
Wing span flat (cm)702796902980105311541232
Recommended line length (m)121212121215 or 1715 or 17
Weight = canopy + complete bridle + mixer (kg)1.481.812.072.342.603.03.36
Recommended barsize50505050506060
SONIC RACE VMG791113151821
Hydrofoil (knots)11-3610-329-287-245-204-173-15

The Wind Range Chart is to be used as a point of reference. It is based on a rider who weighs around 75kg (165lbs.) Actual use will vary depending on your weight, skill level, board size and the wind conditions on the water or land. When choosing a kite size, always use common sense and always choose a smaller size if you are not sure, especially when using the kite on land.

SONIC RACE VMG791113151821
Kite only€ 2.399,-€ 2.499,-€ 2.699,-€ 2.799,-€ 2.999,-€ 3.199,-€ 3.399,-

All prices in EUR (incl. 19% VAT.)

The SONIC RACE VMG kites are excluded from 12 months Free-Repair Warranty.

Share This