Flydoor5 - get going
Flydoor5 - get going

FLYDOOR5

Freeride, Lightwind, School

Hohe Gleitleistung und ein gutes Fahrgefühl beschreiben die Flydoor5 perfekt – der Inbegriff eines Leichtwindboards. Durch die Center-Fin wird die Performance beim Höhelaufen nochmals gesteigert. Fahren statt rumstehen, auch wenn der Wind mal nicht mitspielt – mit der Flydoor5 ist Spaß garantiert.

TECHNOLOGYTwintip
SKILLSBeginner +
SIZES160x44 / 170x50
TERRAINFlydoor5-Terrain

// LIGHTWEIGHT WOOD-FOAM-CORE

// TOP LIGHTWIND-PERFORMANCE

// CLICK‘N‘RIDE FIN SYSTEM

„Feels like your regular ride, pure freedom in light winds. Don't miss a single session!“

Bas Meerwijk, Flysurfer NL Rider & Shop Owner Kitefreaks.nl

Features

wood-foam core

CLICK'N'RIDE FIN SYSTEM

Das innovative Schnellverschlusssystem ermöglicht eine sekundenschnelle Demontage der Finnen an den Tips. Ob zum Verreisen oder zur Schonung von Auto oder restlichem Equipment beim Transport, dieses System wird das Kite-Leben leichter machen.

FLEXTIP CHOP CONTROL

FLEXTIP CHOP CONTROL

Der Kern ist am Ende nur 2 mm breit. Das ermöglicht sehr gute Kontrolle in überpowerten Bedingungen. Sollte zu viel Druck entstehen, biegt sich das Tip und das Board fühlt sich am Wasser an wie ein Kleineres. Auch Loaded-Jumps sind leicht möglich!

scratchproof topsheet

SCRATCHPROOF TOPSHEET

Um die Langlebigkeit nochmals zu verbessern sind unsere Boards mit einer speziellen hochqualitativen kratzfesten UV Beschichtung ausgestattet. Das Board-Design ist unterhalb dieser Lage zusätzlich geschützt, um bei leichten Kratzern keinen Schaden zu nehmen.

CENTER-FIN

CENTER-FIN

Die Center-Finne an der Fersenseite unterstützt die Upwind Performance des Boards – es lässt sich dadurch flacher fahren.

ergonomic toeside

ERGONOMIC TOESIDE

Die asymmetrisch rundere und kürzere Toeside Outline verbessert die Kontrolle beim Toeside fahren und bietet mehr Komfort.

LIGHT WEIGHT

LIGHT WEIGHT

Mit gerade einmal 3.4kg und 3.7kg gehören die FlyDoor5 L & XL Boards zu den Leichtgewichten in der Leichtwind-Board-Branche.

wood-foam core

WOOD-FOAM CORE

Alle Flydoor5 besitzen einen Hybridkern, der auf maximale Harmonie zwischen Boardgewicht, Performance und Haltbarkeit abzielt. Auf der Zehenseite kommt zur Gewichtsreduzierung ein Schaumkern zum Einsatz. Auf der stärker belasteten Fersenkante gewährleistet ein robuster Holzkern die Bruchstabilität und die dynamischen Rückstellkräfte im Rumpf.

wood-foam core

TORSION FIBRE LAYERS

Die innovative Anordnung einer unidirektionalen Gewebelage in Längsrichtung und einer zusätzlichen Gewebelage im 45-Grad-Winkel erreicht merklich höhere Rückstellkräfte, was sich in gesteigerten Sprungleistungen widerspiegelt. Trotzdem ist der Flex des Boards so harmonisch abgestimmt, dass Komfort und Laufruhe nicht negativ beeinflusst werden.

tucked under edge rails

TUCKED UNDER EDGE RAILS

Die „tucked-under“ Kante wurde im 45-Grad-Winkel nach unten in das Board gezogen, wie es auch bei Surfboards Tradition ist. Dies macht das Board gut kontrollierbar, auch bei stark kabbeligen Bedingungen.

Flydoor5 … get going!

Bei der Flydoor5 setzen wir wie gewohnt auf Leistungsorientierung d.h., es soll schon bei geringsten Windverhältnissen einfachstes Los- und Höhefahren möglich sein. Diese enorme Leichtwindperformance wird in durch die optimierten Konstruktionsdetails (Abmessungen, Rockerkurve, Materialmix) gewährleistet. Die bewährte Center-Finne trägt den restlichen Teil zur Leistungsmaxime bei. Aber was nutzt die ganze Performance, wenn man sie nicht erfahren kann? Mit der Flydoor5 liefern wir auch einfachste und komfortable Handlingeigenschaften. Neben entspanntem Freeriden kann man auch diverse Twintip-Tricks sowie Strapless-Sessions genießen. Mit dem schwarz-weißen Design haben wir es geschafft, eine zeitlose und sehr wertige Optik zu entwerfen … die vielen Graphikdetails erzählen eine abenteuerliche Geschichte.

 

Space’n’Galaxy Pad-Strap-Combo

Die Space-Pads – mit sehr guten Dämpfungseigenschaften für sanfte Landungen – sowie die hochwertigen Galaxy-Straps – für perfekten Halt – runden das Flydoor5 ab. Die Straps lassen sich an beiden Seiten verstellen und sind verwendbar von ungefähr EUR-Schuhgröße 39 (barfuß) bis etwa Größe 48 (mit Neoprenschuhen). Breitere Insertpositionen ermöglichen noch einfachere Landungen. Es sind drei unterschiedliche Stance Optionen möglich – Small (50.4 cm), Normal (56.2 cm) und Wide (61.2 cm).

Gesamtpaket besteht aus:

1x Flydoor5
2x Space Pads
2x Galaxy Straps (inkl. Schrauben)
2x oder 4x 5cm Finnen G10 (inkl. Schrauben)
1x 8cm Center-Finne G10 (inkl. Schrauben)
1x Handle (inkl. Schrauben)
1x Manual-Flyer

Flydoor5L 160 x 44XL 170 x 50
Colorblack-whiteblack-white
Length (cm)160170
Width (cm)4450
Weight (kg)3.43.7
Stance width (cm)50.4 - 56.2 - 61.250.4 - 56.2 - 61.2
Core MaterialWood-Foam CoreWood-Foam Core
Fins4x 5cm G10 Click’n’Ride +
1x 8cm Center-fin
2x 5cm G10 Click’n’Ride +
1x 8cm Center-fin
Recommended BoardbagConcept X Explorer 167cmConcept X Explorer 167cm
Flydoor5L 160 x 44XL 170 x 50
Package€ 649,-€ 649,-

Alles Preise in Euro (inkl. 19% USt.)

LinkLanguageAuthorRelease
FlyDoor5 XLNLAccess Kiteboard Magazine10/2016
FlyDoor5 LENStanduppaddling.it04/2015
FlyDoor5 XLDEGleiten.tv12/2014
FlyDoor5 LITStanduppaddling.it10/2014
Made in EU

Die Herstellung unserer Boards in Europa gewährleistet eine präzise Fertigung und den Einsatz von qualitativ hochwertigen Einzelteilen.

Share This

Flydoor5 - get going
Flydoor5 - get going

FLYDOOR5

Freeride, Lightwind, School

Early planing, comfort and excellent riding feel describe the FLYDOOR5 perfectly – the true embodiment of a light wind board. Through the optional center fin, the upwind performance has once again increased. Riding instead of standing, even if the wind does not cooperate – with the FLYDOOR5 fun is guaranteed.

TECHNOLOGYTwintip
SKILLSBeginner +
SIZES160x44 / 170x50
TERRAINFlydoor5-Terrain

// LIGHTWEIGHT WOOD-FOAM-CORE

// TOP LIGHTWIND-PERFORMANCE

// CLICK‘N‘RIDE FIN SYSTEM

„Feels like your regular ride, pure freedom in light winds. Don't miss a single session!“

Bas Meerwijk, Flysurfer NL Rider & Shop Owner Kitefreaks.nl

Features

wood-foam core

CLICK'N'RIDE FIN SYSTEM

This innovative quick release fin system allows for fin disassembly in seconds. Whether for traveling or just to protect your car and other equipment during transport, this system will make the your kite life easier.

FLEXTIP CHOP CONTROL

FLEXTIP CHOP CONTROL

The core thickness on the board tips is only 2mm. This allows for supreme board control in overpowered conditions. When too much pressure occurs, the tip flexes upwards and gives you the impression you are riding a much smaller board. Loaded jumps are made easy!

scratchproof topsheet

SCRATCHPROOF TOPSHEET

All of our boards have a special high-quality UV and scratch-resistant coating, and thus offer a long product life. The graphic design is protected under the coating, so that it does not get damaged if the board is slightly scratched.

CENTER-FIN

CENTER-FIN

The Flydoor5 has a 8cm long centre-fin on the heel-side. The centre fin increases the upwind performance especially in lightwind and makes it able to ride the board flat.

ergonomic toeside

ERGONOMIC TOESIDE

The asymmetrical rounder and shorter toe-side outline increases control when riding toe-side and provides increased maneuverability while carving.

LIGHT WEIGHT

LIGHT WEIGHT

With their low weight of 3.4kg and 3.7kg for the Flydoor5 L and XL respectively, the Flydoors belong to the lightest low-wind kiteboards on the market.

wood-foam core

WOOD-FOAM CORE

All Flydoor5 boards have a hybrid core, aimed at achieving a maximum harmony of board weight, performance and durability. A foam core comes into use on the toe side in the longitudinal direction, providing a significant reduction in weight. On the heel side a robust wood core is guaranteeing breaking stability and the dynamic recovery force of the board.

wood-foam core

TORSION FIBRE LAYERS

The innovative assembly of a unidirectional woven layer lengthwise and an additional woven layer (torsion layer) at a 45-degree-angle achieves considerably higher torsion stiffness, which is reflected in increased jumping performance while remaining good comfort.

tucked under edge rails

TUCKED UNDER EDGE RAILS

The „Tucked-Under“ Edge has been cut off at a 45 degree-angle, as surfboards have been manufactured traditionally. This makes the board very controllable, even in choppy conditions and reduces spray.

Flydoor5 … get going!

The Flydoor5 has a performance oriented focus, which means it allows riders to start planing and go upwind as early as possible, in the easiest possible way. The enormous light wind potential is guaranteed through the optimized design details (dimensions, optimized rocker curves and a balanced mix of core materials). The proven center fin, which has resulted in various international competitions wins in the TwinTip racing class, remains a success, adding that last bit of performance advantage. But how good is all that performance, if the rider cannot extract it from the board? With the FlyDoor5 we provide you with easy riding and comfortable handling. Besides relaxing freeriding, you can also enjoy a variety of twin tip tricks or try out a strapless session and surprise yourself. With the black and white design, we have managed to design a timeless and very sophisticated look. The many graphic details in the design tell a fantastic story.

 

Space’n’Galaxy Pad-Strap-Combo

The new and improved Space Pads, with more grip and very good damping characteristics for soft landing and the high grade Galaxy Straps, which allow for a perfect fit and hold, round off the Radical5 package. These straps can be adjusted on both sides and can be used from shoe size EU 39 (barefoot) to about size EU 48 (with neoprene shoes). Wider insert positions make it easier to land. There are three different stance options possible – Small (50.4 cm), Normal (56.2 cm) and Wide (61.2 cm).

Total package consists of:

1x Flydoor5
2x Space Pads
2x Galaxy Straps (incl. screws)
2x or 4x 5cm Fins G10 (incl. screws)
1x 8cm Center-Fin G10 (incl. screws)
1x Handle (incl. screws)
1x Manual-Flyer

Flydoor5L 160 x 44XL 170 x 50
Colorblack-whiteblack-white
Length (cm)160170
Width (cm)4450
Weight (kg)3.43.7
Stance width (cm)50.4 - 56.2 - 61.250.4 - 56.2 - 61.2
Core MaterialWood-Foam CoreWood-Foam Core
Fins4x 5cm G10 Click’n’Ride +
1x 8cm Center-fin
2x 5cm G10 Click’n’Ride +
1x 8cm Center-fin
Recommended BoardbagConcept X Explorer 167cmConcept X Explorer 167cm
Flydoor5L 160 x 44XL 170 x 50
Package€ 649,-€ 649,-

All prices in EUR (incl. 19% VAT.)

LinkLanguageAuthorRelease
FlyDoor5 XLNLAccess Kiteboard Magazine10/2016
FlyDoor5 LENStanduppaddling.it04/2015
FlyDoor5 XLDEGleiten.tv12/2014
FlyDoor5 LITStanduppaddling.it10/2014
Made in EU

Since we manufacture our boards within Europe we can guarantee the highest precision and quality, and ensure that only the best materials are used in their construction.

Share This